Here’s what I did with my cereal boxes!

Standard

Here’s what I did with my two cereal boxes that I wrote about the other day:

Box #1

1. cut the box in half


#2. Take the top 1/2 of the box and cut one inch slits on every corner

#3.  Fold in all four sides, small sides first and then long sides next.

#4. Using packaging tape (mine happens to be leftover Christmas tape), tape the

bottom of the box.  DONE!

 

#5. What to do with the box…I found a great idea!  My boxes that the baggies come in always falls apart so…

#6. Take baggies out of old crummy box and put them in your “new” box!  When the baggies run out use the box again for

the next baggies you buy.

For the other half of box 1- follow the same instructions except cut out a square on the top for straws to stick out (you will

see what I mean in the ‘AFTER’ picture below)

For your second box, cut a rectangle out of the front of the box.  I used mine for napkins and a place to put my baggie of twisty ties.

HERE ARE THE BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES OF MY KITCHEN DRAWER:

Who would’ve thought that not tossing a couple of cereal boxes in the recycle would end up helping me organize a drawer!

Think twice before you throw away or recycle something- maybe there’s a creative idea just waiting to happen!

One response »

Leave a Reply

